Get to know Kim!

 25 years young, 1m69, some jell-o kilograms

 

Hey mates! I guess what you're probably thinking, I'm that cliché girl that left her safe desk job to start traveling, enjoy life and all its offerings and wonders.. YUP and I couldn't be happier about it. I'm an HSP (Highly Sensitive Person) so yes my reactions are rather extreme, and if you're reading some over-the-top impressions, don't worry about it, it's only my nerve system doing overtime. 

 

I am extremely lucky to have parents with travel vibes, thanks to them, at the age of 21 I had visited over 77 cities, cruised to Alaska, worked in Belek, Turkey and studied in Barcelona, Spain! As an only child I had no choice but to be sociable, which made me the pioneer I am today, easily adaptable, creative and still a small child on the inside.

 

Before we left our Chocolate & Beer nation I worked as an HR Administrator at Deloitte. And don't get me wrong, I loved my job! The time I spent there brought me cool experiences, inspiring colleagues and a wide range of opportunities. I have also worked as a travel guide for Snowblend, organizing snow trips for families, student organizations and all other mountain-lovers. These jobs really brought out the best in me! 

 

But yes I left it all, just because somewhere I know I would regret it if I never had tried to get something more out of life. Life is scary, not always fair and sometimes too short so that's why I feel the need to explore and fill my heart with the wonders of this earth.

 

Above all this, I'm the luckiest girl to have found myself my hubby who shares the same dreams but probably describes it somewhat cooler than me. I love him more than anything else in the world and I can't wait to experience all these adventures together! 

Dear future, here we come! ;)